You're A Good Man Charlie Brown - Auditions

Co-Directors Ron Payne and Doris Sloan, and Musical Directors Connie Taws and Amanda Clarke invite you to Audition for the Huronia Players Summer Musical You're a Good Man Charlie Brown.

Cast
The Cast includes Charlie Brown, Linus, Schroeder, Lucy, Sally and Snoopy. Actors will be in the age range 16-35 years old.

Audition Dates are:
May 20 Tuesday 7p.m. onward (please see audition prep as outlined below)
May 21 Wednesday 7p.m. onward (please see audition prep as outlined below)
May 22 Thursday 7p.m. – call backs or special auditions as requested
All Auditions are at the Midland Cultural Centre - in various rooms.
Rehearsals will carry on through the summer and Production Dates are:
August 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23

Audition Preparation
We welcome you to audition for this exciting musical.  In order to showcase your singing and acting talents, all actors should be prepared to sing "You're a Good Man Charlie Brown" - we will supply the keyboard accompaniment. In addition, male actors should prepare to sing "The Kite" and female actors "My New Philosophy". Those interested in auditioning should contact Doris Sloan before May 14, 2014 to arrange for an audition kit and confirmation of audition date/time. Doris can be reached at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 705-534-3705 (evenings).

 

Summer 2014 Youth Programs Announced

 

Audiences Will Enjoy Peanuts Following a Haunting Suspense Thriller

March 14, 2014 (Midland, ON) – Even though Huronia Players laid to rest “The Cemetery Club,” audiences have not stopped buzzing about its excellence. And its upon this wave of success, focus now moves to the third installment of the season, I’ll be Back Before Midnight by Peter Colley.

I'll Be Back Before Midnight is a provocative suspense thriller with moments of intense drama and twisted dark comedy.
Imagination and truth merge into a sinister and shadowy reality when an innocent young couple rent a secluded farmhouse. Before long, terrifying things begin to occur. Supernatural happenings, ghost stories and fear of the dark weave together to leave audiences breathless in this much-loved play.

Read more: Audiences Will Enjoy Peanuts Following a Haunting Suspense Thriller
 

HP Schedule

Mon Apr 28 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Play For Fun
Fri May 02 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Studio Night
Tue May 20 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Audition Call - Charlie Brown
Wed May 21 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Audition Call - Charlie Brown
Thu May 22 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Audition Call - Charlie Brown
Fri May 23 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Sat May 24 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Sun May 25 @ 2:00PM - 04:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Mon May 26 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Play For Fun
Thu May 29 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Fri May 30 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Sat May 31 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Sun Jun 01 @ 2:00PM - 04:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Thu Jun 05 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Fri Jun 06 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Sat Jun 07 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
I'll Be Back Before Midnight
Thu Jun 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Annual General Meeting
Mon Jun 23 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Play For Fun
Mon Jul 14 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Masks Movement Magic
Tue Jul 15 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Masks Movement Magic
Go to top

Privacy Policy
©2014 Huronia Players - Midland, Ontario